Call Now: (916) 483.1988
Pay River City Appliance

Testimonials

google
annie gunter
October 3, 2022

Smart efficient focused ethical

yelp
Randy S.
October 3, 2022

With a little of a bumpy start - all is now good! Josh came out having been delayed at other appointments. But when he was here - time did not matter! He...

google
James Bell
September 30, 2022

These guys came out via a warranty request/repair from LG to try and fix our fridge. They were prompt, clean, professional and appears that they're also very good! It's been just under two weeks and all is working as it should. Finally. Thanks for your attention and experience!!

yelp
Sherree P.
September 29, 2022

Great service, there when they said they'd be there. The young man who came out was excellent and very professional. I'd definitely recommend them.

google
Barbara Spoto
September 29, 2022

Efficient, very neat and so clean. I recommend Josh highly.

yelp
A R.
September 28, 2022

The first time I tried to book with them it was difficult they kept trying to change the time and day. Once we got the gentleman out to fix our...

google
Michael Herrera
September 27, 2022

Great job. Very professional. Got after it, and knocked it out.

yelp
Rubi C.
September 27, 2022

Excellent service! LG referred us to them for warranty repairs on our fridge. I promptly received a call from them to confirm the refrigerator model so that...

google
Owen Austin
September 26, 2022

Absolutely amazing service and great recommendations for future use. I didn’t get in as soon as I wanted but it was worth the wait. Parts were ordered and everything fixed and repaired in 1 go!

google
Gale Freeman
September 26, 2022
yelp
Todd W.
September 26, 2022

We had some warranty work needed on our fridge. Other than the delay in getting parts, par for the course right now, the service was amazing. The office and...

yelp
Cathleen H.
September 25, 2022

Great service. We had warranty work done and as soon as the part came in we were scheduled and the work was done. Happy to have a working fridge.

google
Brian Halstead
September 22, 2022
yelp
Brian H.
September 21, 2022

Joshua from River City knows his stuff. He fixed both our dryer and dish washer - they work like new. Thank you so much!

google
Srinivas Teki
September 21, 2022

Service was very smooth. Tech did a good job. Company team supported very well during the whole period.

google
Sling Lizard
September 21, 2022

Very knowledgeable, friendly and professional

google
Aurica Z
September 20, 2022

Josh was amazing! Kind professional and very knowledgeable. He is simply the best !

google
Patriot Grandpa
September 20, 2022

Technician was able to come a day earlier than scheduled. Was very good and pleasant. He was not able to fix the machine without parts approval. Warranty company decided to payback the price of the machine. River City did a great job all around. Thank you!

google
Anderson J Flennoy Sr
September 20, 2022

The River City Appliance technician was courteous, professional, and thorough. I would call the company again for any repairs for my appliances.

google
John McDonald
September 20, 2022

Timely response Friendly attitude Correct diagnosis Reasonable price

google
Carol Engstrom
September 20, 2022
google
Mitzi Houston
September 20, 2022

Craft ice maker was not working and Dean knew exactly what needed to be done. Ordered part and now it works perfectly.

google
Laura Carder
September 20, 2022

Warranty service. Very professional and discovered the problem with dishwasher that other repair company missed. Followed up with us to make sure warranty company was notified and afterwards as well regarding repair or replacement was done. Would highly recommend!

google
Amy Schwartz
September 19, 2022

Very knowledgeable and responsive. Had some warranty work done on my stove. They were professional and experienced with the repair. Will definitely use them again!

google
Jason Drake
September 19, 2022

Very helpful

google
Linda Sparks
September 19, 2022

The attendant was helpful and knowledgeable

google
Karen Capote
September 19, 2022

Got done what the other guy did not.

yelp
Sylvia E.
September 19, 2022

I had a broken fridge and I was connected to River City Appliances and they were all so very helpful! i got an appointment in less than a week. Dane was my...

yelp
Carey C.
September 19, 2022

Professional service person, fixed my appliance the first time. Will be using again.

google
Dave V
May 18, 2022

Recently had GE refrigerator go down and called for service. Phone reps were polite and got us scheduled quickly. Ryan our tech was awesome; prompt, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!

yelp
Dave V.
May 18, 2022

Recently had our GE refrigerator go out and called for repairs. Received great treatment on phone and was scheduled quickly. Our tech Ryan was awesome and...

google
Jerry Tamburino
February 16, 2022

Came on time and fixed the problem

google
Sarah LeDoux
February 8, 2022

Office staff was helpful and communicative. Scheduling is tough in our location but at least I always knew what was going on. I'm grateful they do service calls here at all. The technician was very friendly and professional. Would recommend without reservation.

google
Rouzan Bosnoyan
December 28, 2021

The technician was and is knowledgeable and pleasant.

google
Zygmunt Gajek
July 10, 2021

The tech and everyone from the office was absolutely amazing. Had my refrigerator back up and running in two hours. The tech was more like professional and the price was absolutely amazing. Thank you gays.

google
Nick Compton
May 27, 2021

These guys are legit super pro appliance Technicians.

google
Jennifer Black
April 3, 2021

Everyone from the office to the tech was absolutely amazing. Had my refrigerator back up and running in two day, before anyone else could even come look at it.

google
Kathy Hanan
March 5, 2021
google
Greg Grimm
November 1, 2020

The BEST!

google
Daniela Martiniuc
September 29, 2020

Carey, Ryan and Joe were very professional and pleasant to interact with. They came out and repaired my washing machine quickly and inexpensively considering the type of repair and compared to what others were charging. These good folks at River City Appliance will have our business for as long as we’re in the area.

google
Janoah Tindell
August 18, 2020
google
James Caplan
July 7, 2020

Good people here. Same day appointment. Diagnosed problem, went back to shop to get the part needed, and returned and fixed in the same day! Good experince all around from when I first called to when Ryan the technician came. Thank you river city appliance!

google
Laurie Haywood
June 9, 2020

Josh was so knowledgeable and experienced about fixing my fridge, freezer and ice maker. He knows how to trouble shoot and "tricks of the trade" only years of experience can teach you. I highly recommend Josh and this company. Thank you River City!

google
Tiny Boldon
February 16, 2020

Delivery was great and washer works well so was customer service

google
Frank V
December 25, 2019
google
cathy barrie
September 23, 2019

Very experienced team

facebook
Reese N Bry
recommends
July 31, 2019

From our first call with Carrie to inquire about their service fee and setting an appointment for the next day, to Jasmine accommodating a last minute schedule conflict, to Josh, our service technician, we give River City Appliance 5 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟! Josh was on time, prompt, knowledgeable and trustworthy about what our refrigerator needed! Turns out it was a small fix that cost us only $149 total! Thank you so much Josh and River City Appliance! We will definitely be referring you to our neighbors, friends, and family! 😊

facebook
Douglas Polly Paulette
recommends
September 24, 2018

Joe was out today to our house and did a great job. I would recommend River City appaiance to anyone. Again thank you Joe for an outstanding job well done. Joe was extraordinarily and very understanding, thank you, thank you, thank you.

google
Carey Compton
September 18, 2018

First class service! I would highly recommend River City Appliance.

I used to work here when River City Appliance got these awards. Family owned and operated.

google
Amanda Wilson
January 24, 2018

Scott was great. He did same day service and repaired my dryer perfectly. It seemed a little pricey, but he offers a lifetime warranty on parts. We will definitely use him again!

google
Seth Hendrickson
December 14, 2017

River City Appliance was a pleasure with which to work. I was impressed by the high level of professionalism and highly recommend!

I rarely submit reviews of companies we have contact with but the service your staff gave us on the LG Refrigerator Repaired recently was above and beyond.

I want you to know your staff is one of the most professional staffs I have encountered in recent times.

Perhaps it is because I am a Retired USAF Sergeant and after being in the military for 20 years, I expect people to do what they say they will do without me having to continuously check to insure they are doing it. or maybe it is because I grew up in a time when a person’s word was their bond but, it seems these days this type of courtesy is a rare characteristic of anyone, or any company for that matter. Honestly, it makes me believe they do not care enough about their costumer's time to bother keeping the customer informed of steps being taken concerning the customers service case.

Not the case with your employees, the ladies who took out phone call processed our request expeditiously, arranged for a service call all the way up here in Yuba City and called me back every time they told me they would and WHEN they told me they would.
Your repair man also kept me informed of when he was going to be there and called when he was on his way.

We even had a problem with the part they replaced on the original visit and although I expected it to be a fight to get them back out to replace it I found that there was no issue and they ordered a new part and came as soon as they could. Again calling an keeping me informed all the while. The lady who took my call actually called me to get me on the schedule before my part even came in just so we would not have to wait for an available date because the calendar was filling up.

Bottom line: I want to say Thank You to everyone involved with my service for the Extremely Professional service and to let you know I will recommend River City Appliance to everyone I know.

Byron M.
Yuba City, CA
August 25, 2022

Thank you so very much for your fast service! Josh had the part with him and was in and done in no time. After the run around I got from the local business I purchased the range from, this was a breath of fresh air!

...and right in the neighborhood too!

Stan Brown
Sacramento, CA
August 12, 2022

Great company knowledgeable employees

Freda C.
Sacramento, CA
July 12, 2022

Josh from River City Appliances was really dedicated, and totally focused on all the jobs assigned to him in that service - refrigerator, stove burner, and dryer vent issue, We have got the best service through AHS warranty this time with the help of River City Appliances Inc

Murali S.
Rocklin, CA
June 28, 2022

Great technician. Resolved problem and made sure the dishwasher was running according to specs.

Susan G.
Roseville, CA
June 22, 2022

I was very pleased that Joshua fixed my refrigerator and now is functioning again.

Dina N.
Sacramento, CA
June 18, 2022

Recently had GE refrigerator go down and called for service. Phone reps were polite and got us scheduled quickly. Ryan our tech was awesome; prompt, professional and did a great job. Highly recommend!

Dave V.
May 18, 2022

Came on time and fixed the problem

Jerry T.
February 13, 2022

Office staff was helpful and communicative. Scheduling is tough in our location but at least I always knew what was going on. I'm grateful they do service calls here at all. The technician was very friendly and professional. Would recommend without reservation.

Sarah L.
February 4, 2022

River City Appliance is an amazing company and we appreciated the service from their staff!

Alexa D.
January 12, 2022

The technician was and is knowledgeable and pleasant.

Rouzan B.
January 6, 2022

These guys are legit super pro appliance Technicians.

Nick C.
June 23, 2021

The BEST!

Greg G.
June 19, 2021

Everyone from the office to the tech was absolutely amazing. Had my refrigerator back up and running in two day, before anyone else could even come look at it.

Jennifer B.
June 8, 2021

Carey, Ryan and Joe were very professional and pleasant to interact with. They came out and repaired my washing machine quickly and inexpensively considering the type of repair and compared to what others were charging. These good folks at River City Appliance will have our business for as long as we’re in the area.

Daniela M.
June 8, 2021

The tech and everyone from the office was absolutely amazing. Had my refrigerator back up and running in two hours. The tech was more like professional and the price was absolutely amazing. Thank you gays.

Zygmunt G.
May 5, 2021

Happy new year to you and the crew at River City. I recommend you guys all the time. In fact, you had a service call two doors down from me couple months ago I think it was. Thanks again for all your help you were great.

Pennie
January 5, 2021

Good people here. Same day appointment. Diagnosed problem, went back to shop to get the part needed, and returned and fixed in the same day! Good experince all around from when I first called to when Ryan the technician came. Thank you river city appliance!

James C.
July 24, 2020

Josh was so knowledgeable and experienced about fixing my fridge, freezer and ice maker. He knows how to trouble shoot and "tricks of the trade" only years of experience can teach you. I highly recommend Josh and this company. Thank you River City!

Laurie H.
July 23, 2020

Delivery was great and washer works well so was customer service

Tiny B.
July 17, 2020

Very experienced team

Cathy B.
July 9, 2020

River City Appliance has been far superior in scheduling for prompt service and arrival times are on time. Josh, who has been to our home a couple of times was very kind, courteous and very knowledgeable of our Electrolux stove. He was very patient with our concerns. I would highly recommend River City Appliance. Josh is a wonderful representative of your company.

Linda A.
March 18, 2020

Highly recommend River City Appliance. RYAN IS AWESOME! Initial appointment was 9/27/18 for my LG washer which has been leaking, he thoroughly diagnosed it and explained what was happening. The warranty company sent a part that wasn't needed. Ryan did some research and found that they have an upgrade part, so he took the initiative to order and set up a second appointment to comeback for the upgrade which was today 10/4/18. Washer fixed and I'm one happy customer. He's very knowledgeable, friendly and was nice enough to answer questions regarding and issue with another appliance. Also the phone dispatch (didn't catch her name) was very nice and accommodating regarding appointment time. Five STARS all around!

Mary G.
October 4, 2018

Joe was out today to our house and did a great job. I would recommend River City Appliance to anyone. Again thank you Joe for an outstanding job well done. Joe was extraordinarily and very understanding, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Douglas Polly Paulette
Elk Grove, CA
October 2, 2018

The appliance repair guy was friendly and knowledgeable. I regard the service as first class. I'll write the service down for all future work on my fridge.

Gordon O.
Fair Oaks, CA
September 9, 2018

I just wanted to say how happy I am with your company. Your quick response to my problem and your very professional service person made my broken washer a thing of the past. YAAA

Thank you from a very happy customer!

Glenda
Roseville, CA
August 1, 2018

Scott was great. He did same day service and repaired my dryer perfectly. It seemed a little pricey, but he offers a lifetime warranty on parts. We will definitely use him again!

Amanda W.
July 6, 2018

River City Appliance was a pleasure with which to work. I was impressed by the high level of professionalism and highly recommend!

Seth H.
July 1, 2018

Last week Josh came out to service our refrigerator that had stopped cooling. I spent 35 years in the Telecommunications business as a field technician, so I am pretty comfortable about customer service and how important it is to a business. I wanted to let you know how impressed I was with Josh. He was extremely pleasant, professional, courteous and knowledgeable. He went over and above, what I would call customer service, by cleaning the floor up under the refrigerator, vacuuming the unit out and even replacing a small leaking hose. Please pass along my sincere Thanks to Josh for the excellent customer service and job he completed. I know that in the future, if appliances were to break down and need repair, I would call River City Appliance, as well as recommend anyone to you. He is a valuable employee, hold onto him.

Jon
Rocklin, CA
April 18, 2016

Friendly and professional I would definitely recommend River City Appliance Repair to friends and family.

Richard
Sacramento, CA
March 18, 2016

Online appointment scheduling is easy on their website. Joe the technician arrived on time. Very professional and friendly. The first visit we paid $75 but Joe didn't seem to find the problem. After he left the problem occurs again and scheduled another appointment. Again, Joe arrived in town and this time he identified the problem had to do with the washer pedestal causing our front load washer to vibrate wildly. Joe spent roughly 10-15 minutes to apply a fix. I presumed he used some kind of shim to neutralize the vibration. In any case Joe did fix the problem. River City Appliance is an excellent service company to work with. Special thanks to Joe.

I would highly recommend River City Appliance.

Michael
Sacramento, CA
March 18, 2016

I scheduled an appointment online, got a call back right away. My front loading washer needed repair. Unfortunately, it sits under the dryer in cramped quarters and upstairs to boot! No easy task! Josh, the repairman, tackled the situation like the pro he is! Never complaining, always smiling and taking me through the process, step-by-step to keep me informed. No hard-sell...after putting together a quote, he suggested I think it over... repair cost vs. new washer. They went about their work, keeping me informed along the way. A job well done! Washer is better than new! Works great and worth every penny.

This review is sincere. I value customer service and just plain ol’ honesty. The folks at River City Appliance came through. From the prompt service and call backs (thanks Jazmine) to the professional and highly skilled technicians.

Brenda
Rocklin, CA
March 18, 2016

Joe was an amazing help to us. Really professional, courteous, with plenty of expertise. Highly recommend.

Janell
Sacramento, CA
March 18, 2016

Pete, our service person, was very professional and knowledgeable. Have never had such wonderful communication from a business or service person. Thank you.

Nancy
Fair Oaks, CA
March 18, 2016

River City Appliance Repair is unlike any similar service we have used. They actually researched the problem BEFORE they came out so they had the part with them! AWESOME!!!!!

Sheri
Elk Grove, CA
March 18, 2016

Superb experience, I Will absolutely use you again and recommend you. Josh did a great job!! God bless you all!!

Ron
Rio Linda, CA
March 18, 2016

Thank you Jazmine and Josh - appreciate your professional service!

Theresa
Citrus Heights, CA
March 18, 2016

I had a great experience. I had a service window of 1:00 to 5:00, Josh was here at 1:00 sharp found the problem in a very short period of time and done within an hour.

Stephen
Carmichael, CA
March 18, 2016
Call Now